Waseca County, Minnesota

  • Overview
  • Details
  • Author
  • More About This Book
Waseca County, Minnesota, is comprised of a number of unique communities-Alma City, New Richland, Waldorf, Otisco, Janesville, Palmer, and the county seat of Waseca-each adding to the county's rich history and remarkable scenic beauty. The county can boast of nine architectural gems on the National Register of Historic Sites. These distinctive landmarks include the Richardsonian Romanesque-style Waseca County Courthouse, the Greek Revival-style Janesville Public Library, and the Gothic Revival-style Vista Lutheran Church in Otisco Township. Historic houses include the P.C. Bailey House, built in 1868 and one of Waseca's oldest homes, as well as the R. Percy Ward House, home to one of the area's most prominent turn-of-the-century businessmen. With over 200 vintage photographs Waseca County showcases not only the buildings and businesses of this historic county, but also the people who helped contribute to its growth and prosperity, people whose devotion to education, history, and a sense of community continues to grow.
ISBN: 9780738520476
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing
State: Minnesota
Series: Images of America
Images: 200
Pages: 128
Dimensions: 6.5 (w) x 9.25 (h)
To know the past is to understand our link to the future. This is the motto of the Waseca County Historical Society. Its members and volunteers are devoted to the task of preserving their history, and this book is the product of countless hours of research, documentation, and preservation; it will be cherished by all who call Waseca County their home.
More About This Book