• Overview
  • Details
  • Author
  • More About This Book
Warrington Township, located in Bucks County, was officially established in October 1734 and named after a town near Lancashire, England. As the years went on, main roads developed through town, some as part of William Penn's highway plan, and the township was divided further into the four villages of Warrington, Neshaminy, Tradesville, and Eureka. Their borders were not well defined but were centered on important crossroads. Each of the villages had its own post office and school. The residents associated themselves with their villages, forming distinct communities. The year 2009 marks Warrington's 275th anniversary. To commemorate this event, the newly formed Warrington Historical Society has assembled the vintage photographs in Warrington as a glance back at the township's rich past, offering a window to a time when the Warrington landscape was made up of endless open space and agriculture was the main industry.
ISBN: 9780738562926
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing
State: Pennsylvania
Series: Images of America
Images: 218
Pages: 128
Dimensions: 6.5 (w) x 9.25 (h)
To tell Warrington's story, the Warrington Historical Society has selected the most compelling photographs from its collection. In addition, current and past residents graciously offered many rare photographs showing sites and events that have not been seen for years.
More About This Book